Finding A DWI Attorney St. Charles County, MO
If you’ve recently been arrested for a DWI/DUI in St. Charles, MO and you’re currently looking for a St. Charles County DWI attorney to help fight your case, contact Combs Law Group today. St. Charles has gained a reputation for having one of the most aggressive DWI enforcement policies amongst St. Louis area counties. The St. Charles County police DWI task force is constantly working to catch people drinking and driving. And the statistics show that the DWI enforcement in St. Charles County is working. Every year approximately 400 DWI’s/DUI’s are issued within St. Charles County, MO, or roughly 1 DWI per day. So anyone who goes out on any given night to have a couple of drinks, has to be extremely careful in the St. Charles area. Now we don’t condone drinking and driving, in fact, we implore our clients to drink responsibly at all times. However, good people can make bad decisions and find themselves on the wrong side of the law. If that’s you call Combs Law Group today. We empathize with your situation and we will fight hard to mitigate the negative consequences of the DWI arrest. You’ll find we’re one of the best choices for a St. Charles DWI attorney because we actually will work your case. Call us today at 314-451-2711.
Why Should You Hire A DWI Attorney
If this is your first DWI charge you might be thinking – “I don’t need a lawyer” – but unfortunately, that would be a big mistake even if it’s your first DWI. Hiring a lawyer for your St. Charles DWI case will be the best decision you’ll make this year. You have to remember that the state of Missouri has recently cracked down on DWI crimes. Therefore, the penalties for drinking and driving can be life altering for some people. When you’re arrested for a DWI in Missouri you’re facing a battle on two fronts:
Drivers License Suspension & Revocation: For a first time DWI the state of Missouri will suspend your license for 90 days. However, within the first 15 days after your arrest, you are eligible to file for a restricted driver’s license. But in order to get that restricted license approved you will have to install an ignition lock on your vehicle. If it happens to be your second DWI in Missouri, you could possibly lose your license for 1 year. Furthermore, if you have multiple DWI’s in a 5 year period, you could be looking at a 5-year suspension. Lastly, if you happen to be convicted of 3 or more DWI’s, the state of Missouri will take away your license for up to 10 years.
Criminal Penalties: Criminal penalties for your St. Charles DWI will depend on a couple of different factors. If this was your first DWI then you’ll likely be charged with a misdemeanor class B, which carries a maximum jail term of 6 months in the St. Charles County jail. Fines can range anywhere between $100 to $500, so you’ll have to plan ahead financially. However, this happens to be your second offense DWI and/or your BAC was above a .15, the Prosecutor could file it as a felony or a misdemeanor. Either way, you’ll be looking at more jail time and more fines.
Therefore, hiring a skilled St. Charles DWI lawyer is a smart move if you want to minimize the consequences of this one bad decision. Call Combs Law Group today and we’ll be glad to help you navigate these tricky legal waters.
Comb Law Group Is Your Best Choice For A St. Charles DWI Lawyer
Although Combs Law Group is located in downtown Clayton, MO we serve clients all across the St. Louis, St. Charles, Jefferson, and Franklin Counties. Our lead attorney Chris Combs, has worked hundreds of DWI cases all across the St. Louis and St. Charles area. Chris is a skilled, knowledgeable, and well respected criminal defense attorney who got his start at Rosenblum, Schwartz, Rogers & Glass P.C. Therefore, he has what it takes to work your case and get the results you want from a top lawyer. Hiring a lawyer is never an easy decision to make and we understand this is a critical decision for you and your family. That’s why we pride ourselves on giving our clients the personalized service they need at this dire time. We provide all our clients 24/7 access to Chris, our lead St. Charles County DWI attorney. If you decide to hire us you won’t regret it because you’ll be hiring someone who is going to fight to get you the best possible solution to your legal problems. If you’re still not convinced, please read through our previous clients Google reviews. Once you’re ready for your free consultation call us at 314-451-2711.