Ask us about our affordable payment options.
DWI First Offense Lawyer St. Louis, MO. Are you facing a first offense DWI in St. Louis or anywhere in Missouri? Being pulled over for DWI can be a daunting and traumatic situation for anyone, especially if you don’t have the proper legal counsel in place. Combs Law Group is a highly motivated criminal defense law firm that can help guide you along the legal path through your first DWI. We will advise you on both the civil and criminal sides of the process, allowing you to keep your driving privileges while fighting your court case aggressively. Call us today at (314) 900-HELP to speak with an attorney and learn more about how our St. Louis, MO DWI lawyers can help you keep your freedom.
Why You Should Act Fast After Being Arrested For DWI
It is critical that you decide on legal counsel for your first-offense DWI as soon as possible. This is because the state of Missouri has a 15-day period after your arrest where you can file for an administrative hearing regarding your driving license. If you act quickly enough, our firm will be able to represent you on the administrative side and reinstate your driving privileges. If you miss that window and forfeit your right to an administrative hearing, it’s likely the Missouri Department of Revenue will suspend your license for ninety days. However, you may be able to apply for restricted driving privileges if you are able to meet specific conditions during that 90 day period, so you can continue to drive to and from work.
Possible Outcomes For Your First-Offense DWI
The state of Missouri has some very stiff penalties for driving while intoxicated. They have followed a national trend where the entire country, led by anti-DWI advocacy groups like MADD, have strengthened laws regarding DWI. Today, even with a first time DWI in St. Louis, MO, a defendant can be facing real jail time if he or she is successfully convicted.
Per the Missouri DOR’s website, a first-time DWI in Missouri can result in an immediate 90-day revocation of driving privileges. Since it is only a Class B misdemeanor in Missouri, a first DUI or DWI offense could carry the following penalties:
- 8 points on your driving record
- Up to 6 months in jail
- Up to a $500 fine
- A 90-day drivers’ license suspension, the last 60 of which can be reduced to a restricted driving privilege (RDP) permit
Contact A Skilled St. Louis, Missouri DWI Lawyer Today
Combs Law Group should be your first call after being arrested and charged with a first-offense DWI. Our firm will aggressively work to limit the overall impact of a DWI on your life and livelihood. Our principal St. Louis DWI attorney, Chris Combs, has worked on hundreds of Missouri DWI cases and will put the wealth of experience he has gained from these cases to work for you. If you still need to be convinced that we are the right firm for your DWI arrest in St. Louis, MO, take a look at what some of our previous clients have said and decide for yourself.
If you are ready to get the help you need after your first DWI arrest in St. Louis, MO, Combs Law Group is ready and willing to stand by you and fight for your reputation and freedom. Contact our firm today to set up a discreet, one-on-one consultation with you to discuss your situation.